April 29, 2024, 12:20:22 pm

News:

Sometimes it burns when I pee....

Introducing myself...

Started by L, January 16, 2007, 10:11:37 pm

Previous topic - Next topic

L

My name is Laura Cushing - I've been lurking around a bit, trying to get comfortable here, but I figured perhaps I should introduce myself and say hey...

I've just recently been hired on by Ozma to do some assorted things- helping tend the myspace, helping increase the online fanbase, writing newsletters, things like that there. With them recording their new album and getting ready to tour and the like, they need some extra hands. :)

I'm 36 years old, female - mother of three teenagers. I live in New Jersey. I'm a writer by trade proper, but I also do this kind of work for some other bands - Rilo Kiley, The Elected, Jenny Lewis and the Watson Twins.

As I'm new around here, I might make some mistakes from time to time- please forgive.

Ozma is currently working towards a goal of doubling their myspace friends (to 40,000) - so if you're on myspace and want to help out-  put them in your top friends, tell your friends about Ozma and so on. 

We're also going to be putting up some banners and icons and the like to link with. If you've got some graphic skills and would like to make one, please let me know.

I'd like to get a more active community going on Live journal, too.

Anyhow, I'd like to ask you guys some questions...

1. Would you like me to post when there's been an update at the myspaces (video blog, etc) - or just when there's something super newsworthy?

Sorry about getting a little post-happy there with the video blog and such- I should have checked the existing boards more carefully for a better place to post those.

Maybe I could make an 'updates from the myspace' thread and just post 'em all there?

2. Is there anything I can do for you guys while I'm here? If there's something I can help with, let me know. If you have any suggestions for things, too - I can pass them on.

Thanks!